St Andrews’ Parochial Church Council

Every Church of England parish church must elect a church council each year to serve and lead the whole work of the congregation. St. Andrew's church council is made up of the two church wardens, three representatives to Newcastle Deanery Synod, and no more than 17 other members. It meets six times each year, under the chairmanship of the Vicar.

The church council divides into three sub-committees.

  • Worship Committee - for discussion of developments both to our regular worship and to special services
  • Mission Partners Committee - is responsible for our links with home and overseas mission work
  • Business Committee - looks after our buildings and site.

These committees meet between each PCC meeting and report back to it.